Posted in Random Thoughs

Finding The Time When Life Gets In The Way.

I have always loved to read, obsessively so.  I take a book or my kindle everywhere.  In fact, up until the age of 17, it was pretty standard for me to take a book any time that I went to a restaurant. I would read for hours every day.  Now, I find that the rest of life gets in the way.  There’s work, studying, house stuff and just general life.  I still read – but nowhere near as much as I used to or as much as I would like to.

When I do get to sit down for a few hours with my book it’s wonderful.  I like to curl up on the sofa with a blanket and a hot chocolate and no other distractions.  I look forward to long train journeys because there isn’t much else to do. I try and set aside time each day to read but often find that it isn’t enough.  So, my questions for you all is this: What do you do?  How do you find time to read as much you want to once life starts to take over? Share you thoughts in the comments below, I’d love to hear what you have to say and might be able to pick up some tips 🙂

Leave a Reply

